On March 14th, 2013, Bill O'Reilly played two Obama speech clips for his guest, progressive professor Dr. Lamont Hill. In the first clip, presidential candidate Obama railed at Bush for the debt created under his administration by claiming what Bush did was "unpatriotic", "unsustainable" and "irresponsible". In the second clip from just two weeks ago, George Stephanopolous asked Obama how much of a problem his addition of $8 Trillion to the debt is and Obama said it was "not an immediate problem" and it IS(!) "sustainable".
Bush added $4 Trillion to the debt in EIGHT years. Obama added TWICE as much debt in HALF the time. A reasonable person applying any semblance of common sense to this must ask, if Bush's debt was unpatriotic and unsustainable what does that make Obama's debt that's twice as much in half the time? Doesn't it make Obama's debt FAR MORE UNSUSTAINABLE and doesn't that make Obama FAR MORE UNPATRIOTIC?
So, Bill asked Professor Hill why Obama's debt isn't getting criticism. Dr. Hill's response? With a smile and chuckle he said in complete seriousness, "Obama's debt is so much cooler!". Obviously that also explains all the other things President Obama has messed up policy-wise and promise-wise. He's just "COOL" by definition. So is everything he does no matter how messed up it is.
I guess that makes sense to liberals. After all they're all drinking the same "COOL-AID" that leads them to believe everything Obama does is cool by definition. It doesn't matter if this kind of cool is on track to destroy our economy and is falling far, FAR short of Obama's promises just 4 years ago. Why is there NO accountability upon this man for what he's doing? By his own declaration, he's a much(!) bigger failure than Bush. Is that no big deal? How can the left excuse that?
I SO don't understand what's going on with average citizens in our country who sit idly by in happy ignorance and complacency while our economy continues headlong into disaster under Obama's 'leadership'.
No comments:
Post a Comment